You are here

September 2021 Election Statement; President Elect, Trevor Davies

UNIFOR 649 elects Trevor Davies as President in latest election.


REGINA – Trevor Davies was elected as UNIFOR 649’s new president, which took place September 1st, 2021.


“I am honoured that our members have entrusted me with the jurisdiction to lead and direct our diverse Union forward.  And I will strive to make them proud of their choice by advancing our shared values with the collaborative vision of our members.” said Davies after the election results were announced.  “I believe that working together, we can build up our local and work with organized labour across the province in advancing workers’ rights.”


Davies has been a union activist and outspoken advocate for workers for over 25 years, starting out as a steward in his workplace before going on to hold many roles in the union, including being a member of the local executive, provincial area council and various roles within the regional council.  He comes from UNIFOR 649’s SaskEnergy Field Sector and has served the last year as an executive board member.


“As a union representing 1400 members across this province in the crown utilities sector, I believe we need to bridge our divides so we can come together with a common voice in advocating for crown sector workers,” said Davies.  “UNIFOR 649 has in the past been a proactive union, and I’d like to let this government know that we are ready to stand up for crown sector workers and fight for longstanding issues that are important to our members.”


Other officers elected to their roles include:


Rick Jensen


Angie Oshust

Board Members

Tyler Thauburger
Teresa Thomson
Kimberly Williams
Jodi Keiper


UNIFOR 649 represents approximately 1400 members at SaskEnergy, SaskPower, Westmorland & TSask who provide services to Saskatchewan people in the Crown, Energy & Regulatory sectors.